Künstlerhaus Stuttgart


10 Oct - 08 Dec 2013

Photo: Zbynek Baladrán (Czech Republic), 40.000.000, 2010, Single-channel video with color and sound, Courtesy of the artist
10 October - 8 December 2013

Coming from the Latin word, post scriptum, a postscript (PS or P.S.) refers to the texts, which are added after the main body of writing. As an expression, the term means “written after” and may be interpreted in the sense of “that which comes after the writing”. Since January 2011, Künstlerhaus Stuttgart has produced twelve solo exhibitions (entitled Artistic Dialogues), two main public programs (discussion and event based program; Critical Voices with Platform 3 Munich, and one year long performance program ICH / I), two main group shows (ECHT?, and Apparatus Criticus & Locus), some context-sensitive projects (Wie geht`s dir, Stuttgart?, Künstlerhaus Besucht, Zinnober, Solidaritat Auktion, Auktion 2012 etc.), editions, publications and many other forms of artistic research and production. We aim to reflect some of our recent experience with space, material and conceptual framework on some infrastructural changes and institutional organization of time and space. During this process -of reconsidering our role and position, we re proud to present some talks, performative events, and a video program as further notes on our exhibition program.

Leeza Ahmady (Afghanistan/US), Meskerem Assegued (Ethiopia), Daina Augaitis (Canada), Defne Ayas (Turkey/The Netherlands), Regine Basha (US), Valerie Cassel-Oliver (US), Rosina Cazali (Guatemala), Stuart Comer (US/UK), Veronica Cordeiro (Brazil/Uruguay), Christopher Cozier (Trinidad and Tobago), María del Carmen Carrión (Ecuador/US), Rifky Effendy (Indonesia), Özge Ersoy (Turkey), N’Goné Fall (Senegal), Amirali Ghasemi (Iran), Vít Havránek (Czech Republic), Hou Hanru (US/China), Virginija Januskeviciute (Lithuania), Abdellah Karroum (Morocco), Sun Jung Kim (South Korea), Pablo León de la Barra (Mexico/UK), Maria Lind (Sweden), Yandro Miralles (Cuba), Srimoyee Mitra (Canada), Nat Muller (The Netherlands), Sharmini Pereira (Sri Lanka/UK), Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez (France/Slovenia), Kathrin Rhomberg (Austria), Mats Stjernstedt (Sweden/Norway), David Teh (Australia/Thailand), Philip Tinari (US/China), Christine Tohme (Lebanon), Raluca Voinea (Romania), Jochen Volz (Germany/Brazil), and Adnan Yildiz (Germany).

Jonathas de Andrade (Brazil), Marwa Arsanios (Lebanon), Zbyněk Baladrán (Czech Republic), Michael Blum (Israel/Canada) and Damir Nikšić (Bosnia/Sweden), Deanna Bowen (US/Canada), Pavel Braila (Moldova), Aslı Çavuşoğlu (Turkey), Park Chan-Kyong (South Korea), Josef Dabernig (Austria), Elena Damiani (Peru), Shezad Dawood (UK), Annika Eriksson (Sweden), Antanas Gerlikas (Lithuania), Annemarie Jacir (Palestine), Lars Laumann (Norway), Aníbal López (A1 53167) (Guatemala), Reynier Leyva Novo (Cuba), Basim Magdy (Egypt), Cinthia Marcelle (Brazil), Bradley McCallum & Jacqueline Tarry (US), Ivana Müller (France/The Netherlands/Croatia), Ahmet Ögüt (Turkey), Jenny Perlin (US), Agnieszka Polska (Poland), Sara Ramo (Spain), Wok the Rock (Indonesia), Sona Safaei (Iran), Heino Schmid (The Bahamas), Prilla Tania (Indonesia), Alexander Ugay (Kazakhstan), Sun Xun (China), Jin-Me Yoon (Korea), Dale Yudelman (South Africa), Helen Zeru (Ethiopia), Chen Zhou (China).

Tags: Jonathas de Andrade, Marwa Arsanios, Zbynek Baladran, Michael Blum, Pavel Braila, Asli Cavusoglu, Park Chan-Kyong, Po-i Chen, Josef Dabernig, Elena Damiani, Shezad Dawood, Annika Eriksson, Ou Jin, Lars Laumann, Aníbal López, Basim Magdy, Cinthia Marcelle, Reynier Leyva Novo, Ahmet Ögüt, Jenny Perlin, Agnieszka Polska, Sara Ramo, Sun Xun, Jin-Me Yoon