Tate Britain

Turner Prize 2015

01 Oct 2015 - 17 Jan 2016

Turner Prize 2015
The Turner Prize 2015 was awarded to Assemble.

Arguably Europe’s most prestigious contemporary visual art award is coming to Scotland for the first time. The Turner Prize is awarded to a British artist under 50 for an outstanding exhibition or other presentation of their work in the preceding year. Every other year, the prize leaves Tate Britain and is presented at a venue outside London. For 2015, that venue will be Tramway in Glasgow, an international art-space renowned for commissioning, producing and presenting contemporary arts projects.

Bonnie Camplin
Janice Kerbel
Nicole Wermers

Alistair Hudson, Director, Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art
Jan Verwoert, Critic and Curator
Joanna Mytkowska, Director, Warsaw Museum of Modern Art
Kyla McDonald, Artistic Director, Glasgow Sculpture Studios
The jury is chaired by Alex Farquharson, Director, Tate Britain.

Tags: Assemble, Bonnie Camplin, Alex Farquharson, Alistair Hudson, Janice Kerbel, Kyla McDonald, Joanna Mytkowska, Jan Verwoert, Nicole Wermers